Today's Top Stories

During their first meeting of 2019 the Louisville Board of Aldermen received an update the Capital and Recovery Projects and the Safe Room from Mayor Will Hill.

On Friday, February 15th, First Baptist Church, Louisville, will be hosting the fifth annual “Little Hearts Luncheon.”  Delicious casseroles, desserts, meats, appetizers, and more will be furnished by some of Winston County’s best cooks.

Winston County in District 2 will soon be installing a flashing 4-way stop and other required signs at the Crystal Ridge/ Boon Road intersection. Work on the project was to begin January 15 with weather permitting.

The community of French Camp, French Camp Academy and Choctaw County come together Monday, January 14 to remember three students killed in a house fire in December.

As the cost of healthcare continues to increase and Medicare reimbursements continue a downward trend, many small, rural health care facilities have the difficult task of trying to control costs and make ends meet.

During their first meeting of 2019, on Monday, January 7, the Choctaw County Board of Supervisors discussed the Justice Court aging report.

Supervisors request contract from Pafford Medical


After reviewing several proposals for EMS/ambulance service, the Choctaw County Board of Supervisors voted unanimously, at their meeting, Monday, November 19, to request a copy of a contract from Pafford Medical, and have that contract forwarded to the Clerk of the Board, Steve Montgomery, and the Board Attorney, Kasey Young, and then have the